Home  About SARYA  Clubs  SA Racing Program - Reports  State Titles  Weather  Nats 2016  Links  For Sale

The SARYA Web site is sponsored by
RMG Sailwinch web site

SARYA logo

South Australian Radio Yachting Association

State Secretary

State Treasurer


Link to ARYA web site

Australian Radio Yachting Association
ARYA link

International Radio Sailing Association Web site


South Australian Radio Yacht Association

SARYA 2009 racing program

Single day events are generally held on a Sunday unless otherwise specified.

Two day events are held on a Saturday and Sunday.


View Location maps for the venues using links below

Click on the date to view a report of the event

Click here to view all race reports for 2009


Mawson Lakes 

Paris Creek 


Tiranna Way 







Host Club - Location

March 15

RM Interclub Challenge 1 – Transom Trophy

ARCYRC – Patawalonga

March 29

A Class State Title

SARYC – Tiranna Way

April 5

Interclub Gunwale Handicap

ARCYRC – Patawalonga

April 19

IOM Whitrod Classic – Rating event

ARCYRC – Patawalonga

June 21

IOM Interclub Challenge 1

SARYC – Tiranna Way

July 5

IOM Interclub Challenge 2

ARCYRC – Patawalonga

July 26

IOM KM Challenge – Rating event

ARCYRC – Patawalonga

August 29/30

IOM State Title

ARCYRC – Patawalonga

September 27

10R State Title

ARCYRC – Patawalonga

October 18

RM Interclub Challenge 2 – Transom Trophy

SMYRC – Woorabinda

November 1 (Sunday!!)

RM Interclub Challenge 3 – Transom Trophy

SEHMYC - Paris Creek

November 14/15

RM State Title / Bournville Trophy

SARYC – Tiranna Way

December 6

RM Interclub Challenge 4 – Transom Trophy

SARYC – Tiranna Way