	2009 BOURNVILLE TROPHY South Australian Radio Yacht Club																													
																									Da	te:				
			Sail			Race															Before		FINAL							
State	Pos	SKIPPER	No	DESIGN	1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	11	12	13	14	15	16	17	18	19	20	21	22	23	Discard	Discard	SCORE
TAS	1	MIDGLEY Cassie	15	Vibe	1	4	3	2	2	2	2	1	1	2	1	1	2	5	3	6	1	2	2	1	2	2	1	49	15	34
TAS	2	McLOUGHLIN Denis	36	Skalpel	2	1	1	1	1	1	4	2	2	3	7	6	3	6	6	1	4	4	1	8	1	1	7	73	22	51
SA	3	MORRIS Ben	93	Triple Crown	4	3	5	3	3	5	1	4	3	1	2	2	4	3	4	2	2	3	3	3	3	3	2	68	14	54
SA	4	LUTHER Jurgen	37	Poverty Pack	6	6	7	6	8	6	6	5	4	5	4	5	1	1	2	3	5	1	5	5	6	7	4	108	22	86
SA	5	DOWSETT lan	42	Blaze	7	5	4	7	5	3	7	6	6	7	6	3	7	2	1	5	3	5	6	2	5	6	3	111	21	90
SA	6	PARKER Ron	06	Skalpel	3	2	2	5	4	4	5	3	8	6	5	7	5	7	7	4	6	7	7	4	4	4	5	114	22	92
SA	7	KNIGHT David	64		5	7	6	4	6	7	3	7	5	4	3	4	6	4	5	8	8	6	4	6	7	5	6	126	23	103

DNF

DNS

Being held on the same weekend as the State RM Title meant that the sailing conditions were the same (hot). Winds at 15 - 20 Km/Hr from the SW meant another 40deg C temperature

This time Denis did not quite have the firepower and Cassie was delighted to win the Bournville Trophy for 2009 and Denis had to accept second place (which he did graciously). Once again Ben Morrris showed good form and very nearly edged Denis out of second place.

Again thank you to all the officials who gave their time and effort to make the weekend successful. Thank you to our Tasmanian visitors, we look forward to seeing you again in January.